PG.99 Announces 2nd Reunion + New Release

The immensely influential Virginia band PG.99 have announced a second reunion show, now set to perform on Saturday August 27th at The Black Cat in Washington, DC.They will be performing alongside longtime friends and New Orleans doom masters THOU.  PG.99’s first reunion show will be in Richmond, VA at Best Friends Day, August 19th with ConvergeCapsule and The Catalyst.

To coincide with the reunion shows, the band’s collection-album, “Singles”, will be issued on vinyl for the first time via Robotic Empire (originally released on CD by Reptilian Records in 2003). This 18-track collection was newly mastered by James Plotkin and three preview tracks are streaming on bandcamp orsoundcloud. The vinyl is available in three different colors and the preorder can be found here.

For the “Singles” Collection cover + tracklisting….


1. Good Bye Face

2. Calm Song
3. The List (Filth)
4. The Lonesome Waltz of Leonard Cohen
5. The Sobering Moment of One Violin
6. You and Your Lumbering Body of Death
7. Goin South
8. Cip Len Rae
9. More Complicated Than a Sci-Fi Flick
10. Diagrgam For a Suicide
11. Mary Get Your Knife
12. The Longer Now
13. Wood and Ink
14. Machine Revisited
15. A Classic Case of…
16. My Application To Heaven
17. More Complicated Than a Sci-Fi Flick
18. A Gun

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: